MIT/CTP Particle/Nuclear Theory Seminars

Spring 2008

All seminars take place in the CTP seminar room Mondays at 2:00 pm. In special cases some seminars may also be held on Tuesdays at 2:00pm or 4:00pm .

Organizing group: Iain Stewart, Roman Jackiw, and Alejandro Jenkins

Date Speaker Contact E-mail address comment
Feb. 04 no seminar Registration day
Feb. 11 Roni Harnik Wati
Feb. 13 Harvey Meyer Wati meyerh [at] Note special day (Wed.)
Feb. 18 no seminar Presidents Day
Feb. 25 David Mateos Krishna dmateos [at]
Mar. 03 Matthew Schwartz Wati
Mar. 10 Richard Hill Wati
Mar. 17 Alejandro Jenkins -- ajv [at]
Mar. 24 no seminar Spring Break
Mar. 31 Peter Graham Alejandro pwgraham [at]
Apr. 07 Sinya Aoki John N. saoki [at]
Apr. 14 Jesse Thaler Wati jthaler [at]
Apr. 21 no seminar Patriots Day
Apr. 28 Michele Papucci Iain papucci [at]
May 05 Magdalena Djordjevic Krishna magda [at]
May 12 Andrew Strominger Roman strominger [at]
May 13 Yuri Kovchegov Krishna yuri [at] Note special day (Tue.)
May 19 no seminar Final exams
May 26 no seminar Memorial Day
Jun. 02 no seminar 4th year grades meeting

Outstanding Invitations: 

Local Visitor Possibilities: 

Visitor Dates (maintained by Joyce)

Past Joint Particle/Nuclear Seminars: Spring 2006, Fall 2006, Spring 2006, Fall 2007

This page is maintained by Iain and Alejandro (,
last updated on 17 March, 2008