MIT/CTP Particle/Nuclear Theory Seminars

Fall 2007

All seminars take place in the CTP seminar room Mondays at 2:00 pm. In special cases some seminars may also be held on Tuesdays at 2:00pm or 4:00pm .

Organizing group: Iain Stewart, Roman Jackiw, and Alejandro Jenkins

Date Speaker Contact E-mail address comment
Sep. 03 no seminar Labor Day
Sep. 10 Nico Yunes Roman yunes [at]
Sep. 17 Jiunn-Wei Chen Iain jwc [at]
Sep. 24 Colin Morningstar Iain colin_morningstar [at] Student holiday
Oct. 01 Howard Georgi Iain georgi [at]
Oct. 08 no seminar Columbus Day
Oct. 15 Witold Skiba Iain witold.skiba [at]
Oct. 22 Lance Dixon Iain lance [at]
Oct. 29 Carola Berger Iain
Nov. 05 Paulo Bedaque Iain bedaque [at]
Nov. 12 no seminar Veteran's Day
Nov. 13 Yasuke Nishida Iain nishida [at] Tuesday, 4 p.m.
Nov. 19 Donal O'Connell Alejandro donal [at]
Nov. 26 Roberto Percacci Roman percacci [at]
Dec. 03 Derek Teaney Krishna dteaney [at]
Dec. 10

Outstanding Invitations: 

Local Visitor Possibilities: 

Visitor Dates (maintained by Joyce)

Past Joint Particle/Nuclear Seminars: Fall 2005 Spring 2006, Fall 2006, Spring 2006,

This page is maintained by Iain and Alejandro (,
last updated on September 20, 2007