MIT/CTP Particle/Nuclear Theory Seminars

Spring 2010

All seminars take place in the CTP seminar room Mondays at 2:00 pm. In special cases some seminars may also be held on Tuesdays at 2:00pm or 4:00pm .

Organizing group:  Carola Berger, Roman Jackiw, Surjeet Rajendran, Iain Stewart, Jesse Thaler

Date Speaker Contact E-mail address comment
Feb. 01 No seminar

Registration Day
Feb. 8 Jared Kaplan (SLAC)
jareddk [at]

Feb. 15 No seminar

President's Day
Feb. 22 Itay Yavin (CCPP, NY)
iyavin [at] Princeton.EDU

March 01 Dmitri Kharzeev (BNL)
kharzeev [at]

March 8 Matthew Schwartz (Harvard)

March 15
Surjeet Rajendran (MIT)

March 22 No seminar

Spring Break
March 29
Clifford Cheung (Berkeley)
clifford.cheung [at]

April 05 Yasunori Nomura (Berkeley)
YNomura [at]

April 12 Bogdan Dobrescu (Fermilab)
bdob [at]

April 13 Christopher Lee (Berkeley)
clee [at]
Note special day
April 19 No seminar

Patriot's Day
April 26 James S. Gainer (ANL/Northwestern)
jgainer [at]

May 3 Aaron Pierce (Michigan)
atpierce [at]

May 10 Maxim Pospelov (Perimeter)
mpospelov [at]

May 17 Angelo Bassi (Trieste)
bassi [at]
Final exams
May 24 ????

May 31 No seminar

Memorial day

Outstanding Invitations: 
Csaba Csaki (will get back to us by January 21)
Markus Luty
Aaron Pierce (likely to come in May)
Surjeet Rajendran
People with ? above TBC

Possible Invitations: 
Graham Kribs
Maxim Pospelov
Maxim Perelstein
Brock Tweedie
Ilmo Sung
Leo Almeida

Local Visitor Possibilities: 

Visitor Dates (maintained by Joyce)

Past Joint Particle/Nuclear Seminars: Spring 2006, Fall 2006, Spring 2007, Fall 2007, Spring 2008, Fall 2008, Spring 2009 Fall 2009

This page is maintained by Carola and Iain
last updated on Dec 23, 2009